It’s A Conspiracy

It all started while chatting with my young niece the other day. She lives half a continent away, you see…so we were instant messaging. Just sharing little things, talking about new hairstyles and parties and cupcakes. Then my very young, adorable niece innocently asked,

What is your main goal for 2014?

Ummmm…..right. Should I tell my wonderful little niece (who informed me that she has 13 goals on her list) that I haven’t even THOUGHT about goals or lists or 2014?

Um…I want to get really good on my pottery wheel.

OH! AND…

Another of my goals is to blog more. I haven’t done much at all lately.
Wow…thanks a lot most-adorable-niece. Now you’ve got me thinking about all the things I need to/want to do.
I needed that. I did indeed need that little push.
Then it was like a conspiracy. WordPress kindly sent me my year end stats…informing me that I had blogged a total of 5 times on “Something Sage” in the last year. WHAT?!?! Only 5??? I knew I was out of the loop, but really?
But you see, it’s okay for WordPress to do that since they then offered me a solution. Zero-to-Hero, here I come! Not sure about the hero part, but I’m done with zero.
So today, I will introduce myself.
I’m Sage.
I like to write. It helps me sort things out and work things through.Β  Crazy to call myself a writer though.
I’m kinda crazy.
I like to play music – feels like music has always been a part of my life. I’ve never stuck to one instrument enough to be good at it, and couldn’t call myself a musician with a straight face.
I smile often.
I like to be creative – it brings color to life. Thinking of myself as an artist makes me laugh.
I like to laugh.
I’m an auntie to 2 nieces and a nephew, a sister to 8, a daughter to 4, a granddaughter to…9, I think. My life is surrounded by family. I love that.
I’m learning that what you seek in life is what you find, so we must be careful of what we seek.
I want to seek first the Kingdom of God. I want to find truth. I want to pursue love and grace.
I am shown such love and grace by God and others. I hope to show others that such love and grace are real…and available.
I’m Sage.
16 thoughts on “It’s A Conspiracy

  1. Hi Sage! I was excited to see this in my inbox. I’m one of your many friends. I think you are wonderful. I especially like your writing. I love you! I’m looking forward to your posts. πŸ™‚

  2. Yeehaw!! (Pardon the tacky Texas interjection) I’m really excited to see more from Something Sage!

    Hoping you will share more of what The Lord has been teaching you. Your Sunsets and Moonrises post popped into my inbox on a day that I was really struggling. I was feeling super low and it was a timely reminder that I can take anything to The Lord – and that He wants me to come to Him… just as much with the “small” things as the “big” ones.

    1. Tacky?!?! What’s tacky about “Yeehaw”?!?!?!?! You are so sweet, Grace. Thank you!!! I’m so glad that you got something out of my Sunsets and Moonrises post. I had so much to express, and wasn’t sure that it all made sense or came together well. Your comment means a lot to me. ❀

Leave a Reply

