Mud and Me

My fingers are having a hard time typing tonight. They’re stiff and a bit sore. But…

I finished my first texture job! Ever. That’s amazing. Most of you don’t know how amazing. Tera does. She’s the texturer of our team. And she does a really, really good job. (Even if ‘texturer’ isn’t really a word.) I, on the other hand, have been known to try, panic, cry and die all in the space of about 30 seconds before Tera can come to my rescue and save our job from disaster. Yes, she’s good and I freak out. That’s how it’s always been.

But Tera is 359.29 miles away…to be exact. And this little bathroom needed some texture on it’s walls. And I did it. It’s done. Believe it or not…I enjoyed it. I was there and even I can’t believe that. It’s okay if you don’t.

I haven’t looked at it in the last couple of hours. Maybe all the mud as dripped. Maybe it’s falling off in huge clumps. Maybe I’ll call Tera in a panic and beg her to come up here and fix a mess. We’ll see.

I’ll post pictures of the project soon. I have to finish the job first. Tomorrow…primer and two coats of paint. Now, that I can handle…as long as that texture turns out. We’ll see…

In other news, I’ve added several inches to my scarf. I’m conquering some non-comfort-zone stuff…and that makes me smile. (Even though ‘conquering’ is a completely optimistic and hopeful word to use here.)

8 thoughts on “Mud and Me

  1. Yippee!!!! Now we can BOTH work on our jobs! 😉
    So proud of you! And you know I’d come up to help if you need it!
    Can’t wait to see it!!!!!!!
    And your scarf…too cool!

  2. HiSage,

    I thought I was following your blog, but I missed all these! Can’t wait to see pics of the bathroom and your finished scarf. You inspire me to get out of my comfort zone…what I’ll do I’m not sure. 😛

    1. Sarah, I don’t know what you’ll find out of your comfort zone. You do everything so well already!!! Maybe some beau hunting??? Oops!!! I meant BOW hunting….yeah….that’s what I meant!!!! 😉

Leave a Reply

