Life Without Facebook: a survivor’s guide (Part 2)

Am I missing Facebook?

Is that why I’ve been checking my email 432 times a day?

Is that why there are certain people that I feel like I haven’t talked to in 57 years?

Is that why I feel at a loss when I think of a really cool line that I’d love to write as a status?

Is that why I seem to hardly be on the up and up anymore?

Is that why I get on the internet and, after the 432nd time of checking my mail, I wonder what I got on there for?

No. I think that I only feel that way because I’ve had a cold for the last 157 months…and Facebook would be a really nice distraction.

But honestly…I still LOVE not having a facebook.

And every time I hear it mentioned, I think….I am so glad I am done with that.

Just thought you’d like to know.

9 thoughts on “Life Without Facebook: a survivor’s guide (Part 2)

  1. Goodness Sage, I didn’t know you were 57! Way to hide your age.

    What I really wanted to say was: I can relate to almost everything you said. Almost. But mostly the part about being so glad you’re “done with that”. So keep it up! Real lives and relationships are totally worth it in my opinion.

  2. I have now read this post through twice and laughed so hard because of its truth! I thought I was the only one who checked my email 432 times a day since leaving Facebook…. but I guess we must have caught the same cold?! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. I’ve been out of the blog loop for a couple weeks. So…..I’ve been catching up this morning. You are a wonderful writer Sage!! I’m so glad your dad signed you up!!!!!

  4. Sage – I’ve been looking for this blog all over the place!!! I’m glad you didn’t delete your HSA profile or I would have never found it.

    Okay so I should have just skyped you. ๐Ÿ™‚ If you are going to be in Hawaii we might just end up there again this year. Love to see you again.

    1. Sarah! Good to hear from you! Sorry…I don’t mean to be illusive. Yes, skype would work!

      You’re going again! Good for you! Not sure what my plans are. Now that my dad is living there…it would definitely be nice to take advantage of that…and visit with him!

      I would LOVE to see you again, and meet your husband!

Leave a Reply

