Summer, Winter, Fall…what next?

I spent some time in Hawaii…the land of eternal summer. Then I went to California…more summer. In fact, Santa Cruz was unusually warm.

So strange to see coffee cups with snowflakes on them and hear the advertisements for peppermint mochas when we’re in t-shirts and making plans to go to the beach.

I left sunny California and ran into snow in Arizona. BRRRR!!!!! Winter!!!!

And I arrived home to see the beautiful colors of Autumn and hear the crunch of leaves under my feet. But it was warm.

The night after I got back from my Pacific Adventure, Oklahoma experienced tornadoes, severe thunderstorms, hail, wind, flooding AND earthquakes…all at the same moment.

The only natural disasters that we can think of that Oklahoma hasn’t had to deal with in the last year are volcanoes, tsunamis and asteroids. But we have a month and a half left…

Glad I know WHO is in control!!!

6 thoughts on “Summer, Winter, Fall…what next?

  1. Summer, winter, and fall all in a short period of time would be very confusing and make it extremely hard to fully enjoy the peppermint mochas & crunchy leaves ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Your post reminded me of Job 37:3-5. Hope you are spared from the volcanoes, tsunamis and asteroids but if not, thankfully, we do know WHO is in control Psalm 121:7! ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. It IS confusing, Rachel! I’m walking around in a sweater…with flip-flops on my feet! I had a hot mocha today…and watermelon with my dinner – from a friend’s garden!!! I’m loving this! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for the scripture, I so appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

